Declaration of Independence
By: Ryann
Who Signed It
Roger Sherman, Samuel Huntington, William Williams, Oliver Wolcott, Caesar Rodney, George Read, Thomas McKean, Button Gwinnett, Lyman Hall, George Walton, Samuel Chase, William Paca, Thomas Stone, Charles Carroll of Carrollton, John Hancock, Samuel Adams, John Adams, Robert Treat Paine, Elbridge Gerry, Josiah Bartlett, William Whipple, Matthew Thornton, Richard Stockton, John Witherspoon, Francis Hopkinson, John Hart, Abraham Clark, William Floyd, Philip Livingston, Francis Lewis, Lewis Morris, William Hooper, Joseph Hewes, John Penn, Robert Morris, Benjamin Rush, Benjamin Franklin, John Morton, George Clymer, James Smith, George Taylor, James Wilson, George Ross, Stephen Hopkins, William Ellery, Edward Rutledge Thomas Heyward, Jr., Thomas Lynch, Jr., Arthur Middleton, George Wythe, Richard Henry Lee, Thomas Jefferson, Benjamin Harrison, Thomas Nelson, Jr., Francis Lightfoot Lee, Carter Braxton
Who Drafted It
John Adams, Thomas Jefferson, Benjamin Franklin, Roger Sherman, and Robert R. Livingston.

What Are the Parts
The first part is the preamble. The preamble states why the Continental Congress wrote the Declaration and why they wanted to be an independent country.
The second part is Natural Rights. This section states the rights of the citizens. It says that the people can form a government in order to protect the rights that they have.
The third part is the List of Grievances. This part blames King George III for the problems in the colonies. It lists all of the complaints that the colonists had with Britain.
4th part- Resolution of Independence. This states that the colonists have the right to make wars, create alliances, and make trades with other countries.
Where It Was Created
The Declaration of Independence was created in the State House in Philadelphia.
Where Is It Now
The Declaration of Independence is in the Rotunda for the Charters of Freedom in Washington, DC.

Declaration of Independence." Britannica School.Encyclopædia Britannica, Inc., 2016. Web. 18 Feb. 2016. <>.
"The Declaration of Independence." Independence Hall Association, 4 July 1995. Web. 23 Feb. 2016. <>.
Brinkley, Alan, Albert S. Broussard, James M. McPherson, and Donald A. Ritchie. "Moving Toward Independence." The American Journey. By Joyce Appleby. Columbus: McGraw Hill, 2009. 138-39. Print.