The Declaration of Independence
By Ryan

Who signed it?
people who sign declaration are (CONNECTICUT) are Roger Sherman, Samuel Huntington, William Williams, Oliver Wolcott. (DELAWARE) Caesar Rodney, George Read, Thomas McKean. (GEORGIA) Button Gwinnett, Lyman Hall, George Walton. (MARYLAND) Samuel Chase, William Paca, Thomas Stone, Charles Carroll of Carrollton. (MASSACHUSETTS) John Hancock, Samuel Adams, John Adams, Robert Treat Paine, Elbridge Gerry. (NEW HAMPSHIRE) Josiah Bartlett, William Whipple, Matthew Thornton, (NEW JERSEY) Richard Stockton, John Witherspoon, Francis Hopkinson, John Hart, Abraham Clark. (NEW YORK), William Floyd, Philip Livingston, Francis Lewis, Lewis Morris. (NORTH CAROLINA), William Hooper, Joseph Hewes, John Penn. (PENNSYLVANIA), Robert Morris, Benjamin Rush, Benjamin Franklin, John Morton, George Clymer, James Smith, George Taylor, James Wilson, George Ross. (RHODE ISLAND), Stephen Hopkins, William Ellery. (SOUTH CAROLINA), Edward Rutledge, Thomas Heyward, Jr., Thomas Lynch, Jr. Arthur Middleton. (VIRGINIA), George Wythe, Richard Henry Lee, Thomas Jefferson, Benjamin Harrison, Thomas Nelson, Jr. Francis Lightfoot Lee, Carter Braxton

who drafted it?
Thomas Jefferson
What are the parts?
 Preamble-they are telling what they are going to say, Declaration of Natural Rights-tells us what our rights are, List of Grievances - tell the british what we are going to do, Resolution of Independence by the United States - summing everything up

Where it was created?
philadelphia but not signed until August 2
Were it is now?
it is carefully preserved in argon-filled glass case in National Archives in Washington, D.C

"Intolerable Acts." Britannica School. Encyclopædia Britannica, Inc., 2016. Web. 19 Feb. 2016. <>.

Appleby, Joyce Oldham., Alan Brinkley, James M. McPherson, Albert S. Broussard, and Donald A. Ritchie. The American Journey. New York: Glencoe/McGraw-Hill, 1998. 129. Print.

"British Parliament Adopts the Coercive Acts." A&E Television Networks, 2016. Web. 19 Feb. 2016. <>.